planet alliance

Announced in January 2006, Planet Alliance would be another in a by now established pattern of drawing together name musicians for an album project. In this case the endeavour was mentored by vocalist/keyboard player Mike Andersson of Cloudscape and guitarist Magnus Karlsson, of Last Tribe, Starbreaker, Midnight Sun and the Russell Allen & Jorn Lande concept. The album was produced by Anders Theo Theander at RoastingHouse Studios for Metal Heaven Records, being completed in April 2006.

Those participating on the songwriting front included the esteemed figure of Bob Daisley on bass, a seasoned campaigner of Widowmaker, the Ozzy Osbourne band, Gary Moore, Uriah Heep, Rainbow, Mother's Army and Living Loud plus guitarist Janne Stark of Overdrive, Teenage Rampage, From Behind and Locomotive Breath.

Musicians involved numbered Magnus Rosén of Hammerfall on bass, Anders Johansson of Yngwie Malmsteen and Hammerfall on the drums, Jaime Salazar of Last Tribe and The Flower Kings on drums, Carl-Johan Grimmark of Narnia on guitar and Mattias Eklundh of Freak Kitchen also on guitar. Metal Heaven scheduled the album release for September 2006 release.