Snakadaktal were an Australian indie pop/dream pop band, who formed in 2010 in Melbourne, Victoria. The band consisted of vocalist/guitarist/keyboardist Sean Heathcliff, vocalist/keyboardist Phoebe Cockburn, guitarist Joseph Clough, bassist Jarrah Mccarty-Smith and drummer Barna Nemeth.

Snakadaktal were named the Triple J Unearthed High winners for 2011. Following their success on Triple J, the band signed a record deal with I OH YOU Records. On November 25, 2011, Snakadaktal released their debut self-titled EP. The two singles, "Chimera" and "Air" from their self titled EP, achieved high rotation on Triple J.

Snakadaktal's debut EP reached number 26 on the digital ARIA Charts in 2011. Their track "Air" was ranked #22 in the Triple J Hottest 100, 2011 and their song "Dance Bear" was voted #93 in the Triple J Hottest 100, 2012.The band's debut LP, Sleep in the Water, was released on 2 August 2013. "Hung on Tight" was the first official single from the album, released 24 June 2013. "Fall Underneath" was released as the second single in November 2013.

On March 16 2014, the band announced their breakup. On 17th March, Snakadaktal released a free album on Bandcamp, features demo's, unreleased tracks and ideas.