Bring Me the Horizon

I've been away for every day and every fucking night.
I've seen your eyes, I've seen your eyes, I've seen your eyes.
I've been away for every day and every fucking night.
and with every city, it gets harder.

you gotta mouth like a razor-blade. it cuts so deep.
so kiss my wrists my neck and give me eternal sleep.

you say, you say, I'm only a phone call away.
but for me, this distance is decay.
so line my throat with lipstick and leave my blood for flies.
ill gurgle the blues under a sea of lies.
before you take me to sea, let me kiss the bride.
now take my body to the shore and ill wait for the tide.

I will always love you. but I need pills to sleep
I have always failed you. so throw away my memories.

so throw away my memories


Bring Me the Horizon are a British metalcore band from Sheffield, Yorkshire, who formed in 2004. Bring Me the Horizon consists of lead vocalist Oliver Sykes, lead guitarist Lee Malia, rhythm guitarist Jona Weinhofen, bassist Matt Kean and drummer Matt Nicholls. They are currently signed to Visible Noise Records in the UK, Epitaph Records in the US and to Shock Records in Australia. Their music has been said to be influenced diversely by grindcore ... Read More