Florence + The Machine

Hydrogen in our veins, it cannot hold itself, our blood is burning
And the pressure in our bodies that echoes up above it is exploding
And our particles they're burning up because they aim for each other
And although we stick together it seems that we are stranging one another

Feel it on me love, feel it on me love, feel it on me love
(Strangeness and Charm)
See it on me love, see it on me love, see it on me love
(Strangeness and Charm)

And atom to atom, oh can you feel it on me love?
And a pattern to pattern, oh can you see it on me love?
Atom to atom, oh what's the matter with me, love?
(Strangeness and Charm)

The static on your arms, it was the catalyst
Oh the chemical it burns, there is nothing like this
It's the purest element, but it's so volatile
An equation heaven sent, a drug for angels
Strangeness and Charm

Hey— so cold! (Strangeness and Charm) Hey— (Strangeness and Charm)

Oh, oh...
Down... down, down, down


Florence + the Machine (a stylisation of Florence and The Machine), is a London, UK, art pop band led by singer-songwriter Florence Welch and formed in 2007. The band consists of: Florence Welch (vocals), Robert Ackroyd (guitar), Isabella Summers (aka Isa Machine - keyboards), Tom Monger (harp), Mark Saunders (bass, percussion), Christopher Lloyd Hayden (drums, backing vocals), Rusty Bradshaw (keyboard, backing vocals) and Sam White (backing vocals). ... Read More