Poison The Well

I've left my mark. I've made my statement. I won't go unnoticed. Past this day.

My person ideals. A building block for this world. Never again. Will I sit in silence.

As many sit by and watch. Our world pass by. I refuse to take my seat.

I refuse to die in silence. [x2]

So many die in silence. Their voices go unheard. They sit unnoticed.

They stand alone. [x3]

Their voices dictate. The way your life is lived. Too afraid to speak.

Too scared to oppose. The fear inside you. Breeds your silence.

So now you live. The live of another.


Poison the Well is an experimental hardcore band from Miami, Florida that formed in 1997. They are currently signed to Ferret Records. Guitarist Ryan Primack and drummer Chris Hornbrook are the only remaining members of the band who have been involved since their first album, although vocalist Jeffrey Moreira has been the singer on all five full-length albums.

Poison the Well was originally named "An Acre Lost" and was started by original singer Aryeh Lehrer and original guitarist Ryan Primack. ... Read More